Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Director of the School of Journalism and Communication, to an outstanding undergraduate student enrolled in the multimedia module of the third year Reporting course. Recipients will have demonstrated excellence in writing. Preference will be given to a student with a demonstrated interest in international issues. Endowed in 2010 by J. Carlisle Hanson, Q.C.