Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Design, to an outstanding undergraduate student in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering. The recipient will be studying in the area of structural design. This award is not renewable. Endowed 2001 by former faculty members, Dr. John Adjeleian.